![]() |
|
|
|||
If he got set up in the formation or communicated with a teammate, yes, BUT from what I am reading, you said he got between the holder and the line but didn't get set up before he turned around. If that is the case, there would be no foul according to 2-32-15.
Last edited by MJT; Mon Sep 10, 2007 at 11:21am. |
|
|||
sorry, MJT, doesn't make much sence to me. A player can get in the field, be the 12th man on the field as the play clock runs and then get out without a foul? Would it be a foul if he, while inside, gave instructions (verbally or by signals) to his team?
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
On a related note, it is always funny to me how most of the mistakes that we make as officials are not noticed by the sideline and certainly not by the crowd, but the stuff that they holler and scream the most about us screwing up on, we normally have right. For example when the crowd hollers - "He was outside the pocket!!! LEARN THE RULES!!" (after a flag for Intentional Grounding) |
|
|||
Quote:
Team A has 5 interior linemen; 2 slot receivers to the right, both off the line; a wide receiver on the end of who is on the line; QB and two running backs in the backfield. Ball is snapped and HL throws a flag for illegal procedure. Head coach argues that he only has 4 in the backfield. His reasoning? The QB doesn't count.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
illegal Substitution or illegal Participation | verticalStripes | Football | 11 | Fri Sep 12, 2008 10:57am |
illegal substitution? | yankeesfan | Football | 1 | Sun Aug 12, 2007 04:59pm |
Illegal Substitution | whistleman | Volleyball | 8 | Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:43am |
Illegal Substitution | SC Ump | Softball | 5 | Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:03pm |
Illegal Substitution | thumpferee | Basketball | 4 | Mon Dec 06, 2004 10:09am |