![]() |
|
|||
|
Is it first-touching or dead?
A scrimmage kick is beyond the NZ and rolling. It just comes to rest and a K player touches it. Immediately after, an R player grabs it and runs. Should we have killed it?
|
|
|||
|
Just a question. If the ball comes to a complete rest in the field of play after a scrimmage kick "punt" and R nor a K player has touched the ball does it still remain live or is it dead? I have been told different things regarding this and I am unable to locate in NFHS Football Rules Book a clear answer regarding this question.
Your help is appreciated Oh, I forgot the kick has gone beyond the ENZ Last edited by BrasoFuerte; Sun Aug 26, 2007 at 12:09am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Touching the Rim | fonzzy07 | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 20, 2007 01:48am |
| TwoBits ... runner hit while touching base ... dead ball case? | bobbrix | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 01, 2006 06:58am |
| PSK and first touching..... | chris s | Football | 4 | Mon Sep 15, 2003 09:45pm |
| Touching the bag | Brent | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jun 18, 2001 10:48am |
| First touching | watsonhb | Football | 2 | Mon Mar 05, 2001 01:48pm |