Quote:
Originally Posted by BrasoFuerte
Just a question. If the ball comes to a complete rest in the field of play after a scrimmage kick "punt" and R nor a K player has touched the ball does it still remain live or is it dead? I have been told different things regarding this and I am unable to locate in NFHS Football Rules Book a clear answer regarding this question.
Your help is appreciated
Oh, I forgot the kick has gone beyond the ENZ
|
4-2-2-e-2 the ball is dead when any loose ball "is on the ground and motionless and no player attempts to gain possession."