The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 13, 2007, 09:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by a4caster
Maybe I misread, but the OP said that #80 was third from the center, otherwise, Center, Guard, Tackle, #80. So as long as there were another guard and tackle, he's eligible since #87 shifted. Five on the line of 50-79.
That's why HTBT is always easier!
A player in the game under this exception must assume an initial position on his line of scrimmage between the ends and he remains an ineligible forward-pass receiver during that down unless the pass is touched by B (7-5-6b). "

No.

Once he took a position on the line inside a receiver, he is and remains inelligible.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Punt Formation HL Clippenchain Football 15 Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:13pm
Illegal Formation - NFL Rule Question GPC2 Football 8 Tue Mar 20, 2007 06:43pm
Long Passes Foul Question? bballplayer Basketball 4 Tue Nov 09, 2004 04:24pm
formation question Trips Special Football 5 Tue Oct 05, 2004 01:46pm
Punt question MOFFICIAL Football 2 Sun Oct 03, 2004 10:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1