![]() |
|
|||
Fed timing question
I think I may have done this incorrectly in the past (not sure). I was reading an NCAA ruling and it was a "ah-ha" experience when I realized the official ruling.
That play was something like this... A's ball 4th and 3 on A's 15 yardline with 5 seconds remaining and needs a TD. Team A gains two yards and is tackled there with 2 seconds remaining. B was offside at the snap. The ruling was a first down for team A after enforcement of the live-ball offside foul and the clock will start on the snap because you stopped the clock because you were awarding B a first down. So in federation ball (let's tweak the foul b/c the same foul would be a dead-ball foul in high school) let's say team B committed a 5-yard facemask foul. According to 3-4-2-b-3 I would say the enforcement is the same. Award A a first down and start the clock on the snap. Correct ruling? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Timing question | DrMooreReferee | Football | 3 | Tue Nov 28, 2006 06:55am |
AAU Fun and a timing question | ranjo | Basketball | 10 | Wed Jun 14, 2006 03:53pm |
Timing Question | lrpalmer3 | Basketball | 17 | Sat Dec 25, 2004 02:25am |
another timing question | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 7 | Thu Mar 20, 2003 12:24pm |
Timing Question | TGR | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 13, 2000 02:07pm |