The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 20, 2001, 05:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 136
This exact subject came up at our last association meeting and the concensus was the same as the Fed interpretation. However, I was one of the dissenters. I agree wholeheartedly with Zeke5 on this one. The B player did not complete the catch because he did not maintain possession until he touched the ground. The fact that he was forced out is not in question, but he still must maintain possession until he lands in or out of bounds. If he throws the ball before he lands he has lost possession, albeit voluntary, but he has still lost possession.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1