The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 19, 2001, 09:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 9
Situation #6 in the 2001 NFHS Football Rules Interpretations
letter has our crew stumped: A1's pass is intercepted by
airborne B1 who is driven out of bounds by A2. While
airborne he throws the ball backward(don't you all love how
the NFHS comes up with plays that hopefully will never
happen?) and in #1 it is caught simultaneously by A&B
OR in #2 it just falls to the ground. The NFHS says in #1
it belongs to B but in #2 it is just incomplete. Our crew
understands #1, backward pass, simultaneous catch, belongs to passing team...but #2??? Why is it incomplete and A's ball back at the previous spot?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1