The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 20, 2001, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 85

The problem I see is that the "while maintaining possession of the ball" [in my mind] is meant to mean after the player has returned to the ground whether in bounds or out of bounds. I just don't think the act described in this portion of the play fit the definition of a catch, and the sideline and the contact by A has nothing to do with it.

As for #1, are you asserting that this was a muff (which I believe) and not a catch and throw (change of team possession)? If so then the result would have to be A's ball at the spot of joint possession of the catch as I stated earlier.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1