![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Timing Clarification on scrimmage kicks
			 
			
			
			A's ball 4th and 8 on A40.  A punts the ball and R runs into the kicker.  R catches the ball at the B35 and is immediately tackled. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	I believe I made a clock mistake last week on this one. I went on the RFP. You can argue that we stopped the clock for two reasons. To award B a new series following a legal kick and also to administer a foul. So when the penalty was accepted it was 4th and 3 and I started on the RFP because I didn't actually award the series.  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Just for kicks | The Roamin' Umpire | Football | 20 | Fri Sep 01, 2006 01:49pm | 
| Scrimmage Kicks | lds7199 | Football | 3 | Fri Oct 28, 2005 11:52am | 
| help on scrimmage kicks | ref5678 | Football | 6 | Fri Aug 05, 2005 10:40am | 
| PAT Kicks | Tom Cook | Football | 4 | Mon Nov 26, 2001 01:57pm | 
| SCRIMMAGE KICKS | mike latham | Football | 7 | Thu Oct 25, 2001 01:57pm |