View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 25, 2006, 07:12am
ljudge ljudge is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
Timing Clarification on scrimmage kicks

A's ball 4th and 8 on A40. A punts the ball and R runs into the kicker. R catches the ball at the B35 and is immediately tackled.

I believe I made a clock mistake last week on this one. I went on the RFP.

You can argue that we stopped the clock for two reasons. To award B a new series following a legal kick and also to administer a foul. So when the penalty was accepted it was 4th and 3 and I started on the RFP because I didn't actually award the series.
Reply With Quote