The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Oct 11, 2006, 12:36pm
Official Forum Member

Cold weather is here

I'm in my first year of football and a cold snap is hitting the midwest just in time for my last game. At the moment, I was planning on wearing a long sleeve t-shirt under my sleeves. My second thought was to go get a Under Armor Cold gear long sleeved shirt. I really like their warm gear, I wear it during basketball and baseball, but is the cold stuff worth my time an money? I'll get myself a jacket in the future, but at the moment the number of games I have doesn't make it worth my while to buy a jacket. Thanks.
Old Wed Oct 11, 2006, 12:40pm
Get away from me, Steve.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Junker
I'm in my first year of football and a cold snap is hitting the midwest just in time for my last game. At the moment, I was planning on wearing a long sleeve t-shirt under my sleeves. My second thought was to go get a Under Armor Cold gear long sleeved shirt. I really like their warm gear, I wear it during basketball and baseball, but is the cold stuff worth my time an money? I'll get myself a jacket in the future, but at the moment the number of games I have doesn't make it worth my while to buy a jacket. Thanks.
What good would the jacket do during the game?

UA Cold Gear is WELL worth it. I've worked baseball in the upper 20s (on the bases, where there's not much movement at times) in it and I've felt almost comfortable.
Old Wed Oct 11, 2006, 12:42pm
Official Forum Member

Thanks. I'll go pick some up after work. I just didn't know how much of a difference it makes. Around here a lot of guys wear the striped jackets during games. Some October days in Iowa can be like January at a lot of other places.
Old Wed Oct 11, 2006, 12:45pm
Get away from me, Steve.

Quote: