![]() |
|
|||
So what you are saying is any contact is a foul? If that is what you are saying, you need to do more research as an official. Also holding you would have to actually hold someone. Two players diving and jumping in the air is not quite holding. I saw the replay and I have no problem with the call. The receiver never had a chance at the ball. You have to have a chance to catch the ball to have DPI in NCAA rules.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Auburn-Georgia fumble | largeone59 | Football | 5 | Sun Nov 20, 2005 06:41am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
FLA-Auburn pass and crash | Jay R | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 11:15am |