![]() |
|
|||
|
It is my understand that their ruling is incorrect. Per 10-2-2, Team B can keep the ball because it gained possession as you say with 'clean hands' as long as it declines A's foul. Team B's foul must be enforced so it's Team B, 1/10 at the 50.
If Team B accepts A's foul (which it does have the right to do), then they offset, replay down. Now, what if A didn't foul? What are the options? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Scrimmage kick caseplay | kentref | Football | 12 | Fri Apr 28, 2006 11:07am |
| False Double Fouls and Simultaneous Fouls | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 14 | Fri Feb 13, 2004 08:48am |
| Referee mag July 2003 caseplay #1 | kentref | Football | 6 | Mon Sep 01, 2003 04:14am |
| Personal Fouls/Technical fouls | Coach T | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 30, 2003 09:35am |
| When are technical fouls added to team fouls!? | Pirate | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 18, 2001 10:35am |