![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
It is my understand that their ruling is incorrect. Per 10-2-2, Team B can keep the ball because it gained possession as you say with 'clean hands' as long as it declines A's foul. Team B's foul must be enforced so it's Team B, 1/10 at the 50.
If Team B accepts A's foul (which it does have the right to do), then they offset, replay down. Now, what if A didn't foul? What are the options? |
|
|||
|
Yeah, they got this one wrong. I noticed it while reading on the train and was going to post a message. I seem to recall it ended with "both codes agree."
I don't know about NCAA but they're definitely wrong for the fed part. Frankly, I don't understand why they don't take the time to make 100% sure they're correct. I mean there are a lot of young officials who read this magazine who are trying to make it through trainee / cadet programs to become varsity officials and use it as a valuable resource. I tell our new guys to sign up and participate on this forum. I tell them if they ask questions on this forum that guys would "come from all 4 corners" of the country to respond to questions and learn from mistakes we all make and are brave enough to share with one another. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Scrimmage kick caseplay | kentref | Football | 12 | Fri Apr 28, 2006 11:07am |
| False Double Fouls and Simultaneous Fouls | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 14 | Fri Feb 13, 2004 08:48am |
| Referee mag July 2003 caseplay #1 | kentref | Football | 6 | Mon Sep 01, 2003 04:14am |
| Personal Fouls/Technical fouls | Coach T | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 30, 2003 09:35am |
| When are technical fouls added to team fouls!? | Pirate | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 18, 2001 10:35am |