View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 12, 2006, 05:38pm
DJ_NV DJ_NV is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 170
It is my understand that their ruling is incorrect. Per 10-2-2, Team B can keep the ball because it gained possession as you say with 'clean hands' as long as it declines A's foul. Team B's foul must be enforced so it's Team B, 1/10 at the 50.
If Team B accepts A's foul (which it does have the right to do), then they offset, replay down.

Now, what if A didn't foul? What are the options?
Reply With Quote