![]() |
|
|
|||
OK so let's change this around a bit. NCAA rules:
Team A's free kick is bouncing around the Team B-38 yard line and is (a)muffed out of bounds by B1 at the B-40, or (b) recovered by B1 at the B-40 with his knee touching the ground. A25 was offside at the kick. Assuming Team B wants to accept the offside penalty, their choices in (a) are to have Team A rekick from the A-30 (no other option), and in (b) to rekick from the A-30 or tack 5 yards on from the B-40, 1/10 from the B-45 even though there was technically no actual run. Is this correct? thanks |
|
|||
"Assuming Team B wants to accept the offside penalty, their choices in
(a) are to have Team A rekick from the A-30 (no other option), and in (b) to rekick from the A-30 or tack 5 yards on from the B-40, 1/10 from the B-45 even though there was technically no actual run." Answers to both a and b are correct, but there is a "run" in b. For a, no run, therfore no enforcement from the end of the run option, but in b per NCAA rules, there is a run that begins and ends when B recovers the ball while grounded, so B can accept enforcement from the DB spot in this case.
__________________
"It's easy to get the players, Getting 'em to play together, that's the hard part." - Casey Stengel |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
free kick | yankeesfan | Football | 7 | Sat Oct 15, 2005 12:20am |
Free Kick | nelson_28602 | Football | 2 | Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:48pm |
free kick | cheese38 | Football | 1 | Sun Oct 26, 2003 11:32am |
Free Kick | nelson_28602 | Football | 7 | Thu Oct 16, 2003 10:52pm |
Free Kick | chayos | Football | 8 | Sun Oct 05, 2003 08:41pm |