The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 25, 2006, 11:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim D
Very good point, Warren. I hadn't thought of it that way. Also, what would this player do to the eligibility of the player who was on the end of the line before the motion man started down the line?
I had thought of that as well but didn't want to confuse things with that statement. If this player is not considered a lineman then he has not changed the eligibility of the end which may be inside of his position. However if he is in motion with his shoulders parallel to the goal line then he may meet the requirements of a lineman and now will change the eligibility of the end if he is inside of his position. However, can the player be in motion, be a lineman, and not be on the end of his line? I suppose he could. One of the wings had better be watching for ineligible down field during that one as the man in motion will be under the wing's keys.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 25, 2006, 08:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrenkicker
I had thought of that as well but didn't want to confuse things with that statement. If this player is not considered a lineman then he has not changed the eligibility of the end which may be inside of his position. However if he is in motion with his shoulders parallel to the goal line then he may meet the requirements of a lineman and now will change the eligibility of the end if he is inside of his position. However, can the player be in motion, be a lineman, and not be on the end of his line? I suppose he could. One of the wings had better be watching for ineligible down field during that one as the man in motion will be under the wing's keys.
warrenkicker, I agree. He's on the line breaking the snapper's waist plane so he's supposed to have his shoulders parallel, doesn't, therefore illegal formation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need some help from you guys noobshoes Basketball 6 Mon Jan 02, 2006 06:33pm
What do u guys do? juniorRef Basketball 23 Tue Dec 20, 2005 07:24pm
What do you guys think? JosephG678 Basketball 16 Thu Jul 21, 2005 06:45pm
big guys stretch Basketball 11 Thu Feb 17, 2005 04:14pm
For the "Old Guys" (JR etc) Larks Basketball 8 Thu Nov 07, 2002 11:30am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1