![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Are we talking about the same thing here?
A is trailing, has the ball and the clock is running out. A needs the clock stopped so they are going to spike the ball. A spikes the ball so as to stop the clock. However they do it illegally and are penalized with a delay of game. Have I mistakenly described your situation? Thus the clock was stopped by an illegal act and thus A has conserved time illegally just like I read 3-6-3. If this is all true then the referee has the obligation to start the clock on the RFP. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
3-6-3
3-6-3 isn't what it used to be. We are all going to have to now remember 3-4-6. The 2006 version of the rules list 3-6-3 as giving the R the authority to forfeit the game if a team refuses to play. 3-4-6 just doesn't flow off the tongue as easy as 3-6-3 did. After 25 years I guess I'll have to adapt.
|
|
|||
MJT - well I'm glad we have gotten that straightened out.
whitehat52 - I'm glad you did notice that the rules reference was wrong. I have not yet got a copy of my books at work and so I have been using my 2005 copy and thus the disclaimer at the top of the first post. Today I am starting on getting a copy at work. Too bad they don't issue this thing as one document on-line otherwise I have to sit here and convert it all into Word. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
swiping at the snap | kkid091 | Football | 3 | Mon Nov 14, 2005 01:59pm |
Pre-snap routine | Dommer1 | Football | 13 | Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:10pm |
on the snap? | jjb | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 25, 2004 10:57am |
snap or no snap | hobbes | Football | 8 | Tue Sep 21, 2004 04:36pm |
Bad snap | ABoselli | Football | 7 | Mon Jan 13, 2003 06:26pm |