The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 10:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 29
Just because I don't have my books with me I thought I would throw out this question.

Say team A throws an intended screen pass and the pass is caught one yard beyond the line of scrimmage(no tipping by B or anything like that), since the offensive lineman were blocking in front of the reciever, do we have offensive pass interference in this case? Or, does the "neutral zone expanded" allow this to happen legally?

GH
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1