![]() |
|
|||
Mr D.H. Long,
I'm going to post a play from the FRD manual. I manual I reference quite often since I go from Friday to Saturday and have to switch the brain to a different rules code. If you don't believe the result, then what can the rest of us say other than you are missing the NF point. Hit the books a little harder. You've had some excellent officials trying to point out the why's and wherefore's of this clock rule. the Play: 4th and 10 on the K-20. K2 is flagged for illegal motion as K1 punts. The ball is caught by R4 and he is tackled inbounds. Team-R accepts the penalty. NF Ruling: The clock is restarted on the RFP. Team-R cannot be awarded a first down until the penalty is addressed, therefore the only reason for stopping the clock was the penalty. NCAA Ruling: on the snap. Notice the reason... it's been stated more than once in this thread of posts. |
Bookmarks |
|
|