The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 24, 2005, 01:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by Texas Aggie
I had a play last night (Tex/NCAA) where an outside receiver, but a back, went downfield, then came back toward the center of the LOS and blocked a pursuing defender below the waist. At the time, I couldn't put it together, so I didn't flag it.

Glad I didn't, because when I got home and studied the rule, the restriction is for a LINEMAN. This was a legal play.
Wow I'm suprised that's legal. What are the NCAA rules on BBW and in the back?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1