 
			
				Sat Sep 24, 2005, 01:57am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Aug 2003 
					
					
					
						Posts: 2,557
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Texas Aggie  
I had a play last night (Tex/NCAA) where an outside receiver, but a back, went downfield, then came back toward the center of the LOS and blocked a pursuing defender below the waist. At the time, I couldn't put it together, so I didn't flag it.  
 
Glad I didn't, because when I got home and studied the rule, the restriction is for a LINEMAN. This was a legal play. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Wow I'm suprised that's legal. What are the NCAA rules on BBW and in the back?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |