The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 13, 2005, 09:51pm
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Re: re again part ii

Quote:
Originally posted by jcoopv
3. But you cannot add a new force to a kick in flight by muffing or batting, Rule 2-13-3. Therefore K has recovered a kick that K was responsible for putting in the endzone, thus a safety.
I think you are wrong here...

since R first touched the ball, if K recovers in its own endzone it would be a touchback if play is stopped in said endzone.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1