View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 15, 2005, 03:01pm
SoGARef SoGARef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Valdosta, GA
Posts: 149
I'll weigh in on #3. Remember that any ball going into an endzone requires you to know what force caused it to enter the endzone. The question says that R muffed the ball. By rule definition a muff does not cause a new force. Therefore, the force putting the ball in the endzone is the kick and all kicks into the endzone in NFHS rules is a touchback.
__________________
"I love it when they boo!"
Reply With Quote