View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 13, 2005, 09:51pm
w_sohl w_sohl is offline
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Re: re again part ii

Quote:
Originally posted by jcoopv
3. But you cannot add a new force to a kick in flight by muffing or batting, Rule 2-13-3. Therefore K has recovered a kick that K was responsible for putting in the endzone, thus a safety.
I think you are wrong here...

since R first touched the ball, if K recovers in its own endzone it would be a touchback if play is stopped in said endzone.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote