The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 25, 2005, 08:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
I agree that even though there was an incomplete pass on 4th down by the team which snapped the ball, it is the touching by R beyond the neutral zone which is the controlling factor on the play. Because of the touching, whoever is in possession of the ball at the end of the play will be awarded a new series.

A fun 10 minutes explaining this one to the head coach.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1