Quote:
Originally posted by MJT
I was thinking about this play, and what Bob M said the whole day yesterday and discussed it with "Big House", my L who is on my HS crew, and we both are thinking it would still be 1-10 for K after the IDF foul cuz they got possession with clean hands, and then fouled.
|
Good discussion here and made me open up a number of case book plays! Thanks.
This season I'm starting my first game as Varsity BJ so I'm really studying up on the muffed kick scenarios so this thread has been great.
I agree with MJT's take here. Once R muffs and K recovers, "possesion" is ruled to be with K. And barring any fouls before K kicked, K would have possession from the spot where the muffed kick was recovered and we would go from there, correct?
WM