View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 09:41pm
gtwbam gtwbam is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 45
What makes this play interesting is how close it resembles the play in the 2005 case book 5.1.3 situation C where they describe a similar situation; Its fourth and 10 on K's 45 yard line. K1 punts the ball beyond the neutral zone. R1 muffs the ball back behind the neutral zone where K1 recovers, and falls on the ball at K's 40-yard line. In this situation ruling is 1st down for K at K's 40-yard line.
Reply With Quote