The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 13, 2004, 04:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Not under federation rules cowboyfan. A kick is a kick is a kick......
A kick never ends until it is possessed or becomes dead by rule. 2.23.2
AND
Force is never a factor on kicks going into R's EZ. 2.13.4a

The enforcement for a bat on the free kick is the previous spot since this is a loose ball play. So K can accept and re-kick from 15 yards up. Or, decline and give R the touchback.

(BTW, it may have been obstruction somewhere, that just makes it look and smell like an out. Award the base where appropriate.)

[Edited by Jim S on Sep 13th, 2004 at 06:11 PM]
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1