Thread: Batting kicks
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 13, 2004, 04:50am
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Not under federation rules cowboyfan. A kick is a kick is a kick......
A kick never ends until it is possessed or becomes dead by rule. 2.23.2
AND
Force is never a factor on kicks going into R's EZ. 2.13.4a

The enforcement for a bat on the free kick is the previous spot since this is a loose ball play. So K can accept and re-kick from 15 yards up. Or, decline and give R the touchback.

(BTW, it may have been obstruction somewhere, that just makes it look and smell like an out. Award the base where appropriate.)

[Edited by Jim S on Sep 13th, 2004 at 06:11 PM]
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote