![]() |
|
|||
Not under federation rules cowboyfan. A kick is a kick is a kick......
A kick never ends until it is possessed or becomes dead by rule. 2.23.2 AND Force is never a factor on kicks going into R's EZ. 2.13.4a The enforcement for a bat on the free kick is the previous spot since this is a loose ball play. So K can accept and re-kick from 15 yards up. Or, decline and give R the touchback. (BTW, it may have been obstruction somewhere, that just makes it look and smell like an out. Award the base where appropriate.) [Edited by Jim S on Sep 13th, 2004 at 06:11 PM]
__________________
Jim Schroeder Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2! |
Bookmarks |
|
|