The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 06, 2004, 10:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5
Question Force Confusion?

If R muffed kick and the kick moved under it's own force into the endzone after the muff, how could you have anything other than a touchback? If R imparted a new force and as a result of the new force the kick moved into the endzone, then you would have a safety... Muffing the kick by R does not end the kick nor does muffing automaticaly impart a force that puts the ball into the endzone. If I'm wrong sue me, or convince me, but don't hate me.

Let's hear some thoughts on a Safety during a scrimmage kick. A muff in no way changes possesion as the ball has been touched by R but not possessed.

[Edited by garobe on Sep 6th, 2004 at 11:45 PM]
__________________
George (Al) Roberts
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1