The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 23, 2021, 11:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 40
This is not the same in NCAA. Once the kick has crossed the neutral zone, it is dead upon recovery by the kicking team. Where that recovery happens to occur is irrelevant. Because the ball was touched beyond the neutral zone by B, it will be 1st and 10 for Team A at the spot of the recovery, the A-25. By rule there is no forward pass here because the ball was already dead.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Muff jeremy24175 Football 11 Wed Sep 05, 2007 04:31pm
Muff Pt. 2 FredFan7 Football 8 Wed Dec 10, 2003 12:16pm
Muff Pt. 1 FredFan7 Football 5 Mon Dec 08, 2003 01:23pm
K advancing a muff Schultj Football 7 Tue Jul 22, 2003 01:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1