The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 16, 2003, 06:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 80
CMatthews I still do not agree so tell me what you would do in this situation. 4th and 11 on the 50, K1 kicks the ball from a kick formation and while the ball is in the air R1 pushes in the back at the 30. Almost immediately after the penalty again while the ball is still in the air the BJ has an inadvertant whistle. How are you possibly going to know where the ball was when the whistle blew, so how are you going to have a spot where the kick ends? The NF is going to have to publish casebook plays on these unusual circumstances. It is going to be interesting to see if they adopt the NCAA approved ruling on this type of play, which can be found at http://www.ncaa.org football rules, approved ruling 4-2-1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1