View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 16, 2003, 09:35am
biglaz biglaz is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 63
Quote:
One of the requirements to have PSK enforcement is that R is in posession of the ball when it becomes dead. Since the IW caused the ball to become dead, the ball would still be in K's posession, therfore you cannot have PSK enforcement.
**
Rule 6-2-7:
"When any scrimmage kick is out of bounds between the goal lines or becomes dead inbounds between the goal lines while no player is in possesson, or inbounds anywhere while opponents are in joint possession, the ball is awarded to R...."

The scrimmage kick becomes dead when the IW occurs, so the ball is awarded to R, and PSK applies. It's no different than if the kick goes out of bounds.
Reply With Quote