The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 22, 2003, 12:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 17
There is a post below concerning an Onside Kick. It is very confusing to me.

Let me present the following situation:

NCAA rules. Team (A) kicks off. The ball is kicked against the wind, the ball is held up by the wind and the kicking team (A) catches the ball "in the air" 30 yards downfield and steps out of bounds. There was no player from the receiving team in the area and there was no fair-catch signal.

I think it is the Kicking Team (A) ball, 30 yards down the field, where they caught the ball in the air and went out of bounds. Is that correct?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1