The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 16, 2003, 11:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 44
Wink

Quote:
Originally posted by parepat
Thus, to simplify, would this be a correct statment?

It is a touchdown when.

The ball breaks the plane of the goal line (including the goal line extended and the pylon) before the player in possession touches out of bounds. It is irrelevent whether or not the runner is in contact in bounds when the plane is broken
EXACTLY!!!!!
__________________
God is the only One Who always gets the right call
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1