![]() |
|
|||
Muffed punt - original LOS
Team A had a bad snap and penalty during their possession that has left them with a 3rd and 35 situation.
Team A decides to quick kick on 3rd down to attempt to catch team B off guard. Upon punting, the ball is kicked short and does not make it back to the original LOS, but a member of Team B tried to field it and muffs the catch and a member of Team A team recovers. Which is the correct ruling? Team A's ball at the spot of the recovery 4th down. Team A's ball at the spot of the recovery 1st down. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Muffed Punt | tankmjg24 | Football | 6 | Sat Aug 31, 2013 06:35pm |
Muffed Punt - TD? | bossman72 | Football | 7 | Thu Oct 23, 2008 07:27am |
Muffed Punt on 3rd down | gtwbam | Football | 3 | Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:17am |
MNF: Muffed punt | tpaul | Football | 4 | Tue Oct 11, 2005 07:15am |