| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Muffed punt - original LOS
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Team A had a bad snap and penalty during their possession that has left them with a 3rd and 35 situation. 
 
Team A decides to quick kick on 3rd down to attempt to catch team B off guard. 
 
Upon punting, the ball is kicked short and does not make it back to the original LOS, but a member of Team B tried to field it and muffs the catch and a member of Team A team recovers.   
 
Which is the correct ruling? 
 
Team A's ball at the spot of the recovery 4th down. 
 
Team A's ball at the spot of the recovery 1st down.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |