The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 05, 2003, 08:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
And here's the good old fashioned case play!

SITUATION 4: B11 mistakenly believes he is his teamÂ’s 12th player and leaves the field before the snap (a) on his opponentÂ’s sideline, or (b) on his sideline and enters his team box. B11 then discovers his error and returns to field on his teamÂ’s side of the neutral zone before the snap.

RULING: Legal in both (a) and (b). B11 is a player, not a replaced player nor a substitute. If done intentionally to gain an advantage, it is an unsportsmanlike conduct foul. If B11 returns to the field after the snap in either (a) or (b), it is a live-ball foul for illegal participation. (3-7-3; 9-5-1f; 9-6-2)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1