![]() |
|
|||
NF 4-4-7b: A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is available to a player after a goal and the official begins the throw-in count.
NF 4-42-3: The throw-in and the throw-in count begin when the ball is at the disposal of a player of the team entitled to it. This is yet another oddity in the NF rule book. The ball is at the disposal when it's available to a player *and* the count begins, however...the count isn't supposed to begin until the ball is at the disposal of the player...which can't happen, in part, until the count begins. I love this book...
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Running the endline after a made hoop | rbruno | Basketball | 28 | Sun Jan 04, 2009 10:46am |
Inbound after made hoop & net is tangled | RefLarry | Basketball | 17 | Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:24pm |
5 Second count after made hoop | rbruno | Basketball | 1 | Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:38am |
Time Out after Made Basket | refhoops | Basketball | 7 | Tue Jun 27, 2006 08:08am |
Made basket then a time out | fonzzy07 | Basketball | 4 | Tue Dec 27, 2005 09:39pm |