The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 23, 2015, 10:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffM View Post
Reference: BillyMac's Misunderstood rules

The player is allowed to make a normal landing. So even if his first foot landed in the front court and the second foot landed in the back court, it would not have been a backcourt violation.
Yes, but as bob jenkins points out, this applies to an airborne player making a landing. In the video, the player is not airborne when he gains control.

.....EDIT: Actually, maybe he was airborne. Took another look. Didn't notice that before.....END EDIT.

Still, even I have to admit I'd pass on this if I witnessed it in real time. Just too bang-bang for any level of certainty.

However, I wanted to stir discussion and in that, I have succeeded.

Last edited by crosscountry55; Fri Jan 23, 2015 at 10:23pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clemson/Arkansas block/charge play (Video) SC Official Basketball 17 Tue Dec 09, 2014 02:27pm
Alabama-Arkansas final minute bballref3966 Football 19 Wed Oct 22, 2014 04:53pm
NIT: Arkansas vs. California Blarge (Video) CNYREF Basketball 22 Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:03am
Video Request: Kentucky-Arkansas - 2:12 in Overtime (Clips Added) VTOfficial Basketball 26 Thu Jan 16, 2014 01:33pm
Backcourt Violation? with Video referee99 Basketball 27 Fri Mar 15, 2013 02:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1