![]() |
|
|
|||
A/P followed by Dead Ball T
A1 and B1 force a jump ball. After whistle and ball dead, B1 receives a technical foul. Possession arrow favors Team A. A2 shoots two free throws.
Where is inbound for Team A? Is A/P arrow used at all? (After inbound does arrow get switched to Team B or does it remain in favor of Team A? |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
I was trying to make him figure it out on his own, but this works too.
|
|
|||
Quote:
So sorry, I should have specified. NCAA Mens and the technical was simply for unsporting conduct. B1 simply over-wrestled, after multiple whistles, during the jump ball. |
|
|||
Oh, I didn't realize you were referring to NCAAM. In that case, the T is resumed POI, so the AP arrow is used and flipped after the inbounds.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Having demonstrated limited knowledge of basic NCAA-M rules, please tell us you were a spectator at this game and not an official. ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Live Ball Foul Called as Dead Ball | Reffing Rev. | Football | 15 | Wed Sep 09, 2009 01:30pm |
Thrown Elbow - Live Ball vs. Dead Ball | rfp | Basketball | 19 | Sun Nov 12, 2006 05:15am |
Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations | BJ Moose | Baseball | 20 | Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am |
Foul Ball Call - Does it make the ball dead ??? | cmckenna | Baseball | 2 | Tue Apr 30, 2002 08:53am |