
Thu Jan 22, 2015, 01:00pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 683
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
Just to be clear, BBall is asking you if contact was made and if so was it unnecessary, excessive, and unacceptable because those are words in contact dead ball technical rule. i don't think he is trying to tell you all contact during a dead ball = dead ball contact technical. earlier you said he was simply wrestling with ball too much and it was simply unsporting. (in response to Bob comment)
if there was a little CONTACT but sufficient ATTITUDE you can simply call it unsporting technical--class A. shoot FTs and POI is used which has been pointed out. that takes you to the AP throw in because there was a tie up. if the contact you saw was unnecessary, unacceptable and excessive-- then you call the dead ball contact technical. award 2 shots and give the ball to the offended team at division line on EITHER side of court. arrow unaffected.
in nfhs you shoot the throws and go to division line OPPOSITE table…arrow unaffected which you know.
|
There you go. I must've missed the part about there being contact.
|