![]() |
|
|
|||
The rule is that a team simply has to present the full roster. Whether or not it gets put into the book correctly is another issue. So in the OP it's not a technical foul, because (as I understand it) the visiting team did indeed present the full roster. The fact that the scorekeeper didn't write the full roster into the book is inconsequential.
When I go to check the book before the 10:00 mark, I simply make sure the full roster was presented to the official scorekeeper. I will go ahead and initial the book below the list of players once they are all in, so I can tell if they try to add a player, but whether the roster is transferred into the book or not doesn't matter (at least in terms of this type of technical foul). |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Case Book 4.14.1 Situation D | bballref3966 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:31pm |
Question on Case Book Situation 2.8.5 | Kingsman1288 | Basketball | 4 | Tue Oct 12, 2010 09:15am |
NEW Case Book play 2.10.1 Situation A | Nevadaref | Basketball | 14 | Tue Sep 30, 2008 07:53am |
2007-08 Case Book 10.6.1 Situation A: | NoFear | Basketball | 10 | Thu Jun 26, 2008 07:00pm |
Where is this situation in rule or case book?? | jarecker1 | Basketball | 11 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 07:44pm |