The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 12, 2014, 02:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by La Rikardo View Post
My gut feeling is that once the officials allow the ball to become live for B's throw-in, their opportunity to call the violation by A2 is passed. However, I can't find a rule reference that explicitly puts a deadline on when the officials are allowed to make or change a judgment call. Any guidance?
Same as if A1 had traveled while making a lay-up. You have to make the call when it happens, not after the opponent advances the ball to half-court.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How soon on a correctable error? Brick43 Basketball 7 Sat Jan 28, 2012 01:28pm
Correctable Error Gargil Basketball 11 Sat Jun 26, 2010 12:24pm
Proper application of OBS? U of M Sam Softball 1 Sun Jul 10, 2005 12:03pm
Correctable Error? Stat-Man Basketball 7 Mon Oct 11, 2004 12:12am
correctable error cloverdale Basketball 12 Thu Sep 30, 2004 03:19am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1