View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 12, 2014, 02:45pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by La Rikardo View Post
My gut feeling is that once the officials allow the ball to become live for B's throw-in, their opportunity to call the violation by A2 is passed. However, I can't find a rule reference that explicitly puts a deadline on when the officials are allowed to make or change a judgment call. Any guidance?
Same as if A1 had traveled while making a lay-up. You have to make the call when it happens, not after the opponent advances the ball to half-court.
Reply With Quote