![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"The soldier is the army." -General George S. Patton, Jr. |
|
|||
|
My gut feeling is that once the officials allow the ball to become live for B's throw-in, their opportunity to call the violation by A2 is passed. However, I can't find a rule reference that explicitly puts a deadline on when the officials are allowed to make or change a judgment call. Any guidance?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
There are 5 correctable errors in Rule 2-10, this is not one of them.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Show Me The Hand ...
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) |
|
|||
|
your HAND picture contains the following statement. this was on our test...
"ALL errors must be corrected before the second live ball" its just not true. example--player fouled shooting a 3. wrong player goes to the line. that is the error. you bounce him the ball for first FT(live ball)....second FT(second live ball)...third free throw(3rd live ball)... clock has not run so you can still correct the error...which is why rule says it must be corrected during the first dead ball after the clock has started..the question on the test did not say whether the clock was running or not. ALL errors do not have to be corrected before the second live ball... sorry to bring that up here. actually, its Billy's fault for the drawing. |
|
|||
|
It wasn't the other official, it was the primary (Trail) official who saw it, missed it, then had a "oh I missed that, I should correct it" moment.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| How soon on a correctable error? | Brick43 | Basketball | 7 | Sat Jan 28, 2012 01:28pm |
| Correctable Error | Gargil | Basketball | 11 | Sat Jun 26, 2010 12:24pm |
| Proper application of OBS? | U of M Sam | Softball | 1 | Sun Jul 10, 2005 12:03pm |
| Correctable Error? | Stat-Man | Basketball | 7 | Mon Oct 11, 2004 12:12am |
| correctable error | cloverdale | Basketball | 12 | Thu Sep 30, 2004 03:19am |