![]() |
|
|||
Own Backboard ...
Quote:
ball against: (a) his/her own backboard; (b) the opponent’s backboard; or (c) an official and catches the ball after each. RULING: Legal in (a); a team’s own backboard is considered part of that team’s “equipment” and may be used. In (b) and (c), A1 has violated; throwing the ball against an opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board. (4-4-5; 4-15-1, 2; Fundamental 19) Question: In (a), can said player legally start a dribble?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
New FK rule interpretation? | Ref1973 | Football | 8 | Wed Sep 10, 2014 09:57am |
Fiba lane violation interpretation | Brazen | Basketball | 5 | Thu Aug 08, 2013 02:30pm |
FIBA Rule Interpretation | Teigan | Basketball | 12 | Fri Jul 13, 2007 07:06am |
Need a Rule Interpretation | Blu_IN | Softball | 29 | Mon Nov 07, 2005 06:11pm |
I would like your interpretation of this rule | drumbum565 | Baseball | 37 | Thu Jun 23, 2005 04:12pm |