The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 15, 2013, 09:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 28
Free Throw

This may be a stupid question or maybe one that has been here before.
The rule book says in 9-1-4 that free throw restrictions apply until the ball touches the ring or backboard. In the officials manual pg.25 C-6 says the trail observes the ball and notes if it contacts, goes through, or misses the ring. The question is, if it misses the ring but hits the backboard is the ball still in play for rebounding?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fumble on throw in and free throw billyu2 Basketball 9 Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:33pm
throw-in after double personal during free throw closetotheedge Basketball 26 Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am
T During Free Throw brainbrian Basketball 8 Mon Jan 02, 2006 04:26am
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Free Throw ScifiREF Basketball 7 Wed Feb 11, 2004 04:13pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1